Promise Land Tannery

Est. 2006

 

Taxidermy Specimens:

Capes, Lifesizes and Half Lifesizes

PLEASE NOTE:

All orders with a * at the end of the item # are subject to additional shipping charges as they must ship via 3 day select. Please email me for a shipping quote.

 

CAUTION: Some photos on this page are graphic, If you are squeamish please proceed with caution.

Check back often as new items are added daily.

Click Thumbnails for larger pictures.

*** MANY of these items and others are available for immediate purchase and secure online checkout thru our Etsy shop:  FURRIES ***

 

Furbearers

#4482R- Jumbo Alaskan Red Fox- Dry tanned https://www.etsy.com/listing/161376570/jumbo-wild-alaskan-red-fox-lifesize-skin?ref=shop_home_active_23 $375

 

 

Whitetail Capes

#8512436R- Whitetail Doe- Extra Large Wet Tanned.  https://www.etsy.com/listing/192567885/extra-large-whitetail-doe-cape-taxidermy?ref=shop_home_active_16  $125

 

Mule Deer Capes 

#1253B- Mule Deer Buck Cape- Wet Tanned. https://www.etsy.com/listing/185153544/mule-deer-buck-cape-taxidermy-quality?ref=shop_home_active_14 $125

 #8512838R- Mule Deer Buck- 7.25 by 19 by 21, Long Y Cut, Buck has a small wart that will need to be trimmed out. Raw $50

 

 

 

African and Exotics

#3948R- Painted Desert Sheep Lifesize- Wet tanned, https://www.etsy.com/listing/150824777/painted-desert-hair-sheep-ram-lifesize?ref=shop_home_active_19 $325

#3949R- Black Hawaiian Sheep Lifesize- Wet tanned. https://www.etsy.com/listing/150823247/black-hawaiian-hair-sheep-ram-lifesize?ref=shop_home_active_20 $325

 

Corsican Rams- Available for a Cape, Lifesize or Half Lifesize. Raw or Prepped/Salted

 

 

Domestic Capes

We can aquire almost any Cape from Domestic Farm/Livestock Animals.  From young animals to mature animals. Some of the species regularly available are Bison, Domestic Goats, Sheep, Exotics, Domestic Breed Cattle, Longhorns, Highlands and others, Horses, Llamas, etc. All are available upon request/special order.  Lifesizes are also available. Simply contact us by email or phone to place your request.

#CHARLIE-  Roping Calf Lifesize- Wet tanned https://www.etsy.com/listing/183594373/corriente-roping-calf-lifesize-taxidermy?ref=shop_home_active_4 $550

#Y33- Yak Longhorn Hybrid Calf- Wet tanned https://www.etsy.com/listing/104833236/yak-longhorn-hybrid-calf-lifesize?ref=shop_home_active_18 $275

#0715-A- Miniature Donkey Juvenile- Lifesize, Wet tanned https://www.etsy.com/listing/157240129/lifesize-miniature-donkey-foal-taxidermy?ref=shop_home_active_19 $500

 

#0609-A- Red Angus Calf Cape- Wet tanned https://www.etsy.com/listing/192558704/red-angus-calf-cape-taxidermy-quality?ref=shop_home_active_15 $125

#0108-A- Simmental Calf Cape- Wet tanned https://www.etsy.com/listing/182914543/simmental-cross-calf-cape-taxidermy?ref=shop_home_active_1 $125

#2323- Black Cashemere Goat- Billy- Raw Cape, Long Y- $75

#NOEL- Red Blonde Highland Cow Cape - Mature Cow- Cape is Dry tanned. https://www.etsy.com/listing/208448013/light-red-scottish-highland-cow-cape?ref=shop_home_active_3  $650

 #1- Sorrel Horse Cape- Medium Saddle Horse - Raw $100

 #97954Y- Bay Horse Cape- Medium Saddle Horse- Dry tannedhttps://www.etsy.com/listing/208435064/bay-horse-cape-taxidermy-quality-dry?ref=shop_home_active_4  $600

#WILLY3- Sorrel Horse Cape- Medium Saddle Horse- Dry Tanned- https://www.etsy.com/listing/208447497/sorrel-horse-cape-taxidermy-quality-dry?ref=shop_home_active_5  $600 

 

#SCGM1- Spanish type goat Cape-Winter type Cape.  White/Cream, with red hairs- Mature Weather, Will fit billy goat horns, but NO Smell.  Long Y Cut, Lots of cape for a Pedistal mount.  $175-  Wet tanned.

 

Soft tanned Lambskins and Goat Kids complete with Feet and faces. Suitable for Mounts or Plushes. Case Skinned. Mixed Colors, which may include White, Black, Colored legs/white bodies, spotted bodies, etc.  All can be found Here: https://www.etsy.com/shop/Furries?section_id=6988718&ref=shopsection_leftnav_4

 

 

Other Taxidermy Skins available here

Go to our Etsy Shop:  ETSY